“Silence”

27 Sep

“SILENCE”


I sit in ineffable silence

Like a silver birch tree

On the banks of a flowing river

Whose leaves shiver

Like a thousand sequins

As moonlight dances

Across windswept water

To Music so sweet!

— © Thomas Webber  8/13/2010

4 Responses to ““Silence””

  1. Francesca September 27, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    Tom,

    I loved your poem. I am just sorry I didn’t comment the first time I stopped by.

    thanks,
    f

  2. texastom46 September 27, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

    Thank you, Frannie! Very sweet of you! Coming from you, a real songwriter and poet, that means something!

  3. Dotty November 24, 2010 at 6:33 am #

    Tom – This is wonderful. Thanks for sharing your work with me. It is inspiring – I have thought of putting a book together with my photos of trees and what I see in them – not necessarily ‘proems’ but just what strikes me. Trees almost always provide me some metaphor for life & living…

    This is wonderful…

    Dotty

    • texastom46 November 24, 2010 at 9:01 am #

      Thanks for the kind words, Dotty! I certainly encourage you to follow up on that project! Sounds inspiring! If you don’t seek to get it formally published, maybe you could do a limited edition to distribute among family and friends, charging at least enough to re-coop your investment. I believe that there are a lot of online tools to accomplish this for a very reasonable price. If you ever do, let me know…I would think that we’d want one for the coffee table!

      Blessings,

      Tom

Leave a Reply

